Port Commissioners

Port districts in Washington are unique: they are governed by an elected commission and are independent of other local jurisdictions. The Port of Poulsbo Board of Commissioners is a 3-member board, elected at large from within the port district, serving staggered 6-year terms.

Port commissions establish long-term strategies for a port district, and create policies to guide the development, growth, and operation of the port. They are also responsible for a port’s annual budget, approving tax levy rates, and hiring the professional staff members responsible for a port’s daily functions.

Mark Singer


Jamie Green